Calum Scott Shining!

I was bored and surfing the net, just watching random videos and I stumbled to a video of a guy named Calum Scott auditioning for Britain’s Got Talent. So I watched it and immediately caught my attention. He did his own rendition of “Dancing on my own” and I was stunned how good his voice. He sounds like a multi selling artist, Not surprised why Simon pushed the Golden Buzzer.

Watched all his videos on Britains Got Talent. For the Semi Finals, he did his own rendition of “We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off” which he slayed! Its like the song was made for him to sing! He got through the Finals and got the highest votes that night! Again, Im not surprised!

For the Finals, He did “Diamonds” by Rihanna. He started the song a bit off and forgot a line of the song. I guess its just the nerves kicking in and making him so nervous. But upon the second half of the song he belted out his high pitch voice and killed it! I’m surprised that he just ended in 6th Place, I was expecting him to be part of Top 3!

Since I watched all his videos and I cant stop listening to his songs, I think I’m starting to be a fan of him. Haha So I searched him on Google and found out that no one signed him yet! Wow, I’m surprised that Simon haven’t signed him yet. I hope he`ll get signed soon because his talent is gold! I also found out that he released his first single, a studio version of “Dancing on my own” last January. His single charted on UK TOP HITS, iTunes and Billboard. He said hes now working and planning to release an EP with his original songs! Cant wait to see him get big and slay the music industry

You can stream his single on Spotify or buy it on iTunes.

Originally posted April 29 2016 via Tumblr (X)

Leave a Reply

